Ver como
Ordenar por
Mostrar por página
Imagen de ¡HORA DEL FUTBOL! (+4)
$350.00

¡HORA DEL FUTBOL! (+4)

¡GOOOOL! Este libro infantil es una emocionante introducción al futbol, el primer deporte de muchos niños. Sin manos, sólo pies. El juego comienza. ¡Piii! Con este libro, los aficionados del fútbol mejorarán sus habilidades de lectura y aprenderán diferentes conceptos relacionados con el deporte. Empleando familias de palabras y aliteración, la autora Terry Pierce captura la adrenalina y la emoción de este querido deporte. LEYENDO A PASOS es una línea de Step into Reading que ofrece ediciones en español de libros nivelados. Los libros Paso 1 tienen letra grande y palabras fáciles. Son ideales para niños que conocen el abecedario y que quieren comenzar a leer. Su ritmo, rima y pistas visuales contribuyen a la comprensión del texto.
$350.00
Imagen de 101 WAYS TO HELP THE EARTH DR. SEUSS'S L
$650.00

101 WAYS TO HELP THE EARTH DR. SEUSS'S L

Simple suggestions for helping the planet that kids can do themselves—ideal for nurturing a love of nature and for celebrating the 50th anniversary of Dr. Seuss’s The Lorax!
$650.00
Imagen de A FRIEND LIKE YOU
$650.00

A FRIEND LIKE YOU

Squirrel and Bird are very different. One likes nuts, and the other likes worms! But both of them are happy to try something new. And together, they make the very best of friends. A beautiful tale of an unlikely friendship, brought to life with sweet illustrations.
$650.00
Imagen de A MOUNTAIN OF A PROBLEM
$850.00

A MOUNTAIN OF A PROBLEM

Violet the bear has awoken early from her hibernation, but she doesn’t know why. She’s called on Shelby & Watts to solve the case before her son, Theodore, is roused from his hibernation, too. With Shelby’s deductive skills and Watts’s scientific know-how, they’ll leave no stone unturned or question unanswered.
$850.00
Imagen de A SUNDAY IN VILLE-D'AVRAY
$1,250.00 $1,000.00

A SUNDAY IN VILLE-D'AVRAY

In this subtly haunting novel, a married woman confesses her encounter with a mysterious man, which threatens the stilted calm of life in a Paris suburb. Echoing the acclaimed and unsettling film Sundays and Cybèle from 1962, A Sunday in Ville-d'Avray is suffused with the same feeling of disquiet: Two sisters meet as the light is fading in a detached house in Ville-d'Avray, each filled with the memory of their childhood hopes and fears, their insatiable desire for the romantic, for wild landscapes worthy of Jane Eyre, and for a mad love, all concealed beneath the appearance of a sensible life. Claire Marie, considered by most to be a dreamy, passive sort of person, suddenly breaks from the everyday by confiding in her sister about an unlikely meeting in this seemingly peaceful provincial town. To her listener's amazement, she tells of her wanderings around the Fausses-Reposes forest, the Corot Ponds, and the suburban train stations, and the lurking dangers she encountered there. In this arresting novel reminiscent of Simenon, Dominique Barbéris explores the great depths of the human soul, troubled like the waters of the ponds.
$1,250.00 $1,000.00
Imagen de A TASTE FOR LOVE
$700.00

A TASTE FOR LOVE

For fans of Jenny Han, Jane Austen, and The Great British Baking Show, A Taste for Love is a delicious rom-com about first love, familial expectations, and making the perfect bao. To her friends, high school senior Liza Yang is nearly perfect. Smart, kind, and pretty, she dreams big and never shies away from a challenge. But to her mom, Liza is anything but. Compared to her older sister Jeannie, Liza is stubborn, rebellious, and worst of all, determined to push back against all of Mrs. Yang’s traditional values, especially when it comes to dating. The one thing mother and daughter do agree on is their love of baking. Mrs. Yang is the owner of Houston’s popular Yin & Yang Bakery. With college just around the corner, Liza agrees to help out at the bakery’s annual junior competition to prove to her mom that she’s more than her rebellious tendencies once and for all. But when Liza arrives on the first day of the bake-off, she realizes there’s a catch: all of the contestants are young Asian American men her mother has handpicked for Liza to date. The bachelorette situation Liza has found herself in is made even worse when she happens to be grudgingly attracted to one of the contestants:the stoic, impenetrable, annoyingly hot James Wong. As she battles against her feelings for James, and for her mother’s approval, Liza begins to realize there’s no tried and true recipe for love.
$700.00

Agotado

Imagen de ABBY IN BETWEEN. READY OR NOT! #1
$1,100.00

ABBY IN BETWEEN. READY OR NOT! #1

For nine-year-old Abby McAdams, everything seems to be changing. Her cousin and best friend, Zoe, has moved across the country, her mom is going back to work, and Abby is stuck in the only after-school activity still available–running–which she absolutely loathes. Her perspective on the world is changing, too, after an encounter in her community sheds light on the issue of homelessness in her town. On top of everything, sudden changes in Abby’s body mean she has to deal with things like deodorant, bras, and uncomfortable conversations. And without her best friend by her side, she’s not sure she can handle it all. She’s not a grown-up yet, but she definitely doesn’t feel like a little kid anymore. She’s Abby, in between. Ready or Not! is an accessible and positive exploration of the early stages of puberty, and is the perfect pairing to nonfiction guides like The Care and Keeping of You: The Body Book for Younger Girls.
$1,100.00
Imagen de ADMISSION
$650.00

ADMISSION

Lie. Cheat. Bribe. How far would you go to get into your dream school? How far would your parents go? Inspired by the recent college admissions scandal, this ripped-from-the-headlines novel sees one teenage girl’s privileged world shatter when her family’s lies are exposed. It’s good to be Chloe Wynn Berringer-she has it all-money, privilege, and a ticket to the college of her dreams. Or at least she did until the FBI came knocking on her front door, guns at the ready, and her future went up in smoke. Now her B list celebrity mother is under arrest in a massive college admissions bribery scandal, and Chloe might be the next one facing charges. The public is furious, the headlines are brutal, and the US attorney is out for blood. As everything she’s taken for granted starts to slip away, Chloe must reckon not only with the truth of what happened, but also with the examination of her own guilt. How much did she really know-or guess? Why did her parents think the only way for her to succeed was to cheat? And what does it really mean to be complicit?
$650.00
Imagen de AFTER THE DANCE
$995.00 $796.00

AFTER THE DANCE

As a child, acclaimed author Edwidge Danticat was terrified by Carnival festivities - until 2002, when she returned home to Haiti determined to understand the lure of this famed event. Here she chronicles her journey to the coastal town of Jacmel, where she met with the performers, artists, and organizers who re-create the myths and legends that bring the festival to life. In the process, Danticat traces the heroic and tragic history of the island, from French colonists and Haitian revolutionaries to American invaders and home-grown dictators. Part travelogue, part memoir, part historical analysis, this is the deeply personal story of a writer rediscovering her country, along with a part of herself--and a wonderful introduction to Haiti's southern coast and to the beauty and passions of Carnival.
$995.00 $796.00
Imagen de ATLAS OT THE HEART: MAPPING MEANINGFUL
$1,700.00 $1,360.00